Tags

, ,


TIME

It’s a big world out there–there’s so much to see and do and the best way to experience all a city has to offer is to live there. Relocating is no small task, and corporate relocation can be even harder: you’re expected to face all the challenges of living in a foreign environment, whilst hitting the ground running at your new job. It can be done though – trust me! In January, I moved from New Zealand to Boston to join the Startup Institute team. I arrived with a very heavy suitcase, no friends, and the hope that everything would just kind of “work out” (spoiler alert: it did).

If you’re considering moving for a job, I’d like to share some key insights from my own experience. I hope they’ll help to make your transition as smooth as possible:

View original post 1,004 more words