Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


I said, ‘I like the little things’.  The way a glass feels in your hand–a good glass, thick, with a heavy base.   I love the sound an ice cube makes when you drop it from just the right height.

Too high and it’ll chip when you drop it.  Chip the ice and it’ll melt too fast in the scotch.

No this post isn’t about scotch its about appreciating the little things in life.

My earliest memory is sitting on my dads lap singing my “My Bonnie lies over the ocean”, for me these are the memories I will always have.

Now in my late 20’s I’ve decided that spending time with family and friends is as important as working 24/7. As an Entrepreneur we don’t always realise that there is something called personal time.

We tend to work and work often loosing site of what is important in life.

Now you might be asking how can we appreciate things?

Take time for yourself and go out and spend at least one hour developing who you are? Where you want to go in life and why its so important to get there.

Often you will find yourself answering questions you have been thinking about for days, months and most likely years.

You need to know who you are before you become the person people want you to be.

Understand that you are what matters in this world and that you are the person that controls your own path.

Appreciate the small things in life, it could be a simple smile you get from someone walking past you or maybe its the quality time you spend with a loved one.

Take time to understand that life is what you make it!

Go out and go on an adventure because you never know how it might turn out.

Perhaps my ex-fiance leaving me and breaking my heart was what I needed to start my mentoring business and achieve the results I have achieved since, perhaps loosing everything I loved has made me the man I am today.

Maybe you should make a new MANTRA and use the idea of WHAT NEXT CAN I ACHIEVE because at the end of the day we never know what tomorrow might bring.

At the end of the day believe in good things to come!